//
you're reading...
Home sweet home, Nature at its best

Another One Bites the Dust…

If I spent a little more time with this…

…I might actually update the dang blasted blog more than once a month.  It’s been a MONTH!!!  I wake up every morning committed to an update and go to bed every night swearing it will happen tomorrow.  It sounds oddly like diets of my past…today I will eat healthy and exercise …tomorrow I will start my diet.   Now that I have the healthy eating and exercise down  maybe I can apply the same principles to my blogging.  Let’s just roll the dice on that one…but I will go down trying harder than ever!

So what excuses do I have this time?  Try this…

Seriously, this is my backyard!  How can I possibly stay in the house and photoshop pictures, write blogs and clean the house when I have this to play in????  After two years living in a Polish apartment with no garden this is heaven on earth.  I must be honest here…it was a bit like hell on earth cleaning out the gardens but the end result is worth it! 

Now for the garden expansion…designing the new and improved gardens, pulling up sod, installing edging and finally the actual planting.  I’d say I will have dirt under my fingernails for another month at least!  Just about the time I will be updating my blog!!!!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Words of Wisdom

Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future. - John F. Kennedy
