//
you're reading...
Cindy's ramblings

To Do List

Let’s be honest…I am a control freak.  Pure and simple, no discussion.  I like lists.  In fact, I have lists for my lists.  I crave order.  My chaos must be controlled.  It is a sickness (not a weakness…I’m too proud to be weak)!! 

So what the heck is this mess?????

Believe it or not this is my to-do list!! 

As most of you know we are in the process of relocating to England for a year.  Maybe it’s because we’ve done this before or maybe it’s because I burned myself out with project planning, list making and “momzilla” moments when Erica got married in September, but this is really my packing to-do list!!  What looks like a heap of junk really contain gentle reminders for me.  Simple things like:

    • Measuring cups → Kitchen gadgets
    • Beret → Hats, mittens and scarfs
    • Target bag → Prescriptions and bathroom supplies
    • Exercise band →Work out clothes
    • Belt →  Scarves and clothing accessories

I could go on but I think you get the idea!  A snapshot of my upcoming life strewn on the floor of my bedroom.  How liberating!!!

Don’t worry about me though…I still have a three-ring binder chock full of spreadsheets, insurance policies, banking information and copies of every important document known to mankind.  Is there a 12-step program for list-makers?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Words of Wisdom

Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future. - John F. Kennedy
